Pretty Ugly Scars

These points will always be relevant.

TransparentTrease

Despite what many people think, I’m not strictly a “prissy” chick. All my life I’ve been into my hair and makeup, because I love feeling “put-together”, and for me, that means curls and blush. I’m not fully tomboy either, but I can get down and dirty with the best of them. I have the scars to prove it. My mother often referred to me as a “tough lil boot” and that nickname would prove to be true all through my adult life.

I was four when I literally ran into the butt of a glass Coke bottle that one of my cousins was carrying and I still have the small scar under my right eye. I have a scar on the left side of my face that is the result of horsing around with an ex-boyfriend. As I was getting out the bath last night, the long scar on my…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a Reply

