Writing and Netflix

As many of you know, I’m in graduate school and am working toward a Master of Fine Art in English and Creative Writing. I can’t believe I’ve almost finished my first quarter.

panicSo far, my grade is 99.5%. The fact that it’s not a solid 100% runs me *C*R*A*Z*Y*! I know, I know – I should be thrilled with that, and believe me when I tell you, I am, but I wanted to have a perfect score. When I first realized there had been points deducted from one of my assignments, I called my son via video chat. I knew what his reaction would be, but I wanted to see it. Just as I figured, he gave me the deepest side-eye he possibly could and told me he was going to hang up on me. Lmao! He’s a Computer Science major at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff and I can’t be more proud of him. He’s doing so well. He parties hard, but he’s doing incredibly well. He is medical red-shirt this season so he’s not playing football this time around, but next season, he’ll dominate that field.

I’m not a perfectionist by any means, I just know my ability. I love writing and I want to do my best. I also want to do better than I did in my undergraduate studies. I’m determined to not only get this advanced degree but to graduate at the top of my class. My projected completion date for this degree is March 2018. I will begin work on my doctorate degree immediately upon completion of the master’s program.

Anyway, I’m off to work on my final paper. It’s not due until Sunday night at 11:59 P.M., but I’m pushing to finish and submit it by noon tomorrow. Why? Because I want to binge on Netflix all weekend. Yep, that’s how I roll.

3 thoughts on “Writing and Netflix

  1. Congratulations! You say you’re not a perfectionist, yet want a perfect score? LOL! Don’t be so hard on yourself. I bet any amount of money, you will graduate first in your class because that seems to be how you roll. 🙂 Keeping being excellent!

    Like

Leave a Reply

