He’s On the Mend

IMG_3757My son had surgery yesterday to repair what was initially thought to be a torn shoulder labrum. Both sides of the labrum were torn, he had dislocated it a couple of times and had loose cartilage floating around. My baby played through a lot of pain. He gets his pain tolerance from me. Anyway, he’s on the mend. I’m completely and totally exhausted because while I’m tending to him, my granddaughter is running around footloose and fancy-free. I love her laughter so I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’ll get back to blogging next week. I need rest right now.

Leave a Reply

