How High Can You Jump?

Life is full of hurdles, puddles, hills, and fences. I’ve experienced more than my share, but have refused to let any of them block me from what I know is mine.

It goes without saying that those hurdles, puddles, hills, and fences come in the form of folks with their foolishness and shenanigans. Folks will do and say ANYTHING to prevent you from reaching your goals and realizing your dreams. That’s their job(s). My mom used to say that to me all the time, but it took me a very long time to understand what she meant. I get it now. I got it awhile ago.

I don’t how good you are or how much good you do, there will always be someone out to bring you down. That’s their job. I will always be a little naive. I will never fully understand how and why some people are just filled with hatred and whose mission in life is to bring other’s down. I know people will be just what they are, but I will never understand why people would waste time and energy thinking up ways to hurt others. I don’t know where they find the time to set up those hurdles, create those puddles, manufacture those hills, or to build those fences.

I spend my time writing, selling, and helping people so I’m not sure where anyone has the time to create chaos in other’s lives.

If you don’t already, jump high enough to clear those hurdles, puddles, hills, and fences. Don’t stumble over any of them. Find yourself a cape if you need one, but don’t allow ANYONE to block the path to your blessings.

Leave a Reply

