As 2015 Closes

In 41 days, we will say goodbye to the year 2015. To say it’s been a trying one is the biggest understatement of all time. I don’t mean on a personal level, even though in that sense, the sentiment is the same. On a national and worldwide level, the carnage and chaos were enough to make anyone weak.

Mass Hatred

We saw a level of racial tension in 2015 that rivaled the foolishness of the 50s and 60s. Everything from people being denied basic rights because of their race, creed, or color to people being gunned down in a church. It’s all so stupid.

Terroristic Acts At An All Time High

There have been so many acts of ignorance over the past year that I can’t name them all. Kenya, Paris, Mali, Beirut, Turkey. These are only some of the places that have been devastated by the utter stupidity of a few.

Police Killing/Police Being Killed

There were far too many incidents in 2015. Far too many. My spirit wept every time I heard of one. It didn’t matter to me if it was a civilian or an officer that was killed, my heart broken into a million pieces every time.

What I Want to See

I’m 48 years old so I know about life. I’ve lived it. I know what I’m about to write won’t happen, but nonetheless, it is what I wish.

I wish, before the end of this year, a level of peace would swallow the entire world so that there is no more racism, no more war, no more pain for anyone.

It won’t happen, but I wish it would.

Leave a Reply

