Say Thank You…

Thanksgiving Contest - What Are You Thankful For?By definition, Thanksgiving Day is a national holiday celebrated primarily in the United States and Canada as a day of giving thanks for the blessing of the harvest and of the preceding year. The harvest isn’t always about a physical crop that you can put your hands on.

Everyone who knows even the slightest bit about my story, knows that 2013 came with a plethora of changes for me. The divorce that was the end-result of a 19-year marriage became final, my son went off to college, I moved back home and I reconnected with the man who I now know is my soulmate.

What I am most thankful for this year is the fact that I am a survivor. Not only am I a survivor, I have chosen to be transparent so that my experience can perhaps help another woman go through and carry on. I am not a counselor, I am not a trained psychiatrist or psychologist; i am just a woman who has been through the fire, took my lumps and made it through.

I am grateful for the heartaches. I am thankful for the excess of tears. I am thankful to be a bridge over which other women can cross.

NaBloPoMo December 2014

Leave a Reply

