Going Into 2011

Welcome 2011!!

Although my health improved greatly in 2010, it was nonetheless a pretty rough year. The first half of the year, I spent in bed recovering from the brain hemorrhage that nearly took my life on July 21, 2009. I still have a few bad days here and there but for the most part, I’m healed.

The second half of the year found us nursing Will back to health after a right ACL repair. He has several months of therapy left but he has made an incredible recovery. When the new season starts, he will be a beast, and I’m so happy to say that I’ll be there! I missed all of his 2009 football season because I was on bed rest and he couldn’t play any of the 2010 season. With all my heart, I believe 2011 will be our year in all aspects.

My husband and I saw our 17th anniversary and even though we have hit some pretty big bumps in the road, I believe we are meant to be and will always be. It took me a long, long time to understand that our differences are what makes us “William and Tre”. Nothing can pull us apart except ourselves and with God’s help, that won’t happen.

In the coming year, first and foremost, I will bring myself fully to God. I allowed persons, circumstances and situations to move me away from Christ and I freely admit that. The one that I am incredibly happy about is that my God is a forgiving God and He will always accept me back in His arms. If anyone walking the face of this earth is aware of her blessings, its me. By textbook standards, I should be dead. At the very least, I should have some sort of neurological damage. I am very much alive and my memory is as sharp as it ever was. I travel to Louisiana each month to help care for my mom. I know that He grants me traveling mercies every time I am behind the wheel. Many, many people have lost their jobs but He has allowed my husband to maintain steady and very GOOD employment through all these years. He has not allowed any harm to come to my son. I believe that He allowed this knee injury only as a way to make Will better. His return to the field and the court will be phenomenal! I believe that.

I have learned that calling on Him to handle my problems, then turning around and worrying myself to tears is a major insult to Him and His word. I will be concerned but worry will not plague me anymore. I will trust Him to lead me in the right direction in every single area of my life.

The new year is fast approaching and I’m flying in on His shoulders! My family and I are in His arms and there we shall remain!

2 thoughts on “Going Into 2011

  1. That is so inspiring. This is my New Year Wishes.
    http://chum.ly/n/57149c I’ve injured my left knee and it is
    hindering me. don’t like it one bit. I’ve got to google ACL and see
    if similar to my injury. Take care, come and visit us in Chumly,
    we’ve got translate added now, it’s getting better all the
    time.

    Like

    1. Do it, Gwen! My sister had to have her’s repaired also. Healing and therapy will seem to take forever but in the end, you’ll be so much happier!

      Like

Leave a Reply

