A Return to Normalcy

Yesterday, I celebrated my 43rd birthday. No big shendig, no huge celebration in the traditional sense. What I did get was some time with my mother. She remembered that it was my birthday and even gave me $20!

What made me equally as happy was the fact that so many people took the time to wish me a happy birthday. People that I haven’t talked to in ages took the time to text, post to my Facebook, email or send me a quick tweet on Twitter. It does a soul good to know that people care. Life is entirely too short to waste it on things and people that bring you down, don’t have your best interest at heart or are just plain miserable themselves. Live it to the fullest and be as good to as many people as you can, as often as you can!

2 thoughts on “A Return to Normalcy

  1. I can relate to this.. I have had few bad so called friends in my life.. This is the main reason I don’t let many people into my life.. People love to do others wrong.. I’m better then that and I demand better then that in friends and family.. If they can not comply they can kick rocks!!

    Like

    1. I am SO glad this one is over! My birthday was the last straw. She pulled the same type crap last year on my anniversary. Says she didn’t post or call because she didn’t know it was my anniversary! A million people wished us a happy anniversary, yet she didn’t know what day it was. SMH

      Like

Leave a Reply

