Monday

Monday, July 13th, I will begin a 60 lb weight loss journey that has been a long, long time coming. No one believes me when I tell them my actual weight but I feel every single pound with every step I take. I’ve started this journey a million times but not much (nothing really) has ever come of it. Since this weight gain, I have been in a terrible, terrible place mentally and emotionally, not to mention physically. I haven’t shopped for clothes in nearly three years! I have plenty of money at my disposal but I absolutely refuse to buy clothes in my proper size.

My focus will be on turning my eating habits around but more importantly, becoming active and reallygetting my body back. I have never had to exercise and I certainly never had to worry about what I ate but I’m over 40 now and things are totally different. My journey begins Monday. This time, there’s no dropping off or moving the date up – its time!!

Leave a Reply

